BUCU

Know Us

14939547_1239708026096823_5054417120502443109_o.jpg
 

BUCU is a group of students from the University of Bristol who are united by the desire to share the good news of Jesus Christ with other students at Bristol University.

What?

Jesus Christ is good news for everyone, so we want to tell other students about him. Whether you call yourself a Christian or not we would love to see you at one of our many events, be it at one of our lunchbars or one of our Christianity Explored courses.

Why?

Through Jesus Christ we can have full access to God the Father.  This news is too good not to share! We want to give every student at University of Bristol the opportunity to investigate Jesus for themselves. So please feel free to have a look around our website or to get in touch if you have any questions.  

We hold the same beliefs as those held by UCCF.

 

Meet Us

_20A6508.jpg
RebeccaK.jpg

Co-President

Rebecca Hunter Kiiza

president@bristolcu.net

AliciaP.jpg

Follow Up

Alicia Peckham

followup@bristolcu.net

JackR.jpg

CO-PRESIDENT

Jack Rust

president@bristolcu.net

NellieS.jpg

Events

Nellie Sudworth

events@bristolcu.net

tomL

Treasurer and church contact

Aimee Cooke

treasurer@bristolcu.net

 

DavidJ.jpg

Prayer|Praise

David Jennings

prayer@bristolcu.net

FrancisS.jpg

Missions

Francis Stanford

mission@bristolcu.net

MillieT.jpg

Hall CU co-ordinator

Millie Titford

  halls@bristolcu.net

 

ElsbethC.jpg

Secretary

Elsbeth Carter

secretary@bristolcu.net

BenE.jpg

International

Ben Eggleston

internationals@bristolcu.net

 

Find Us

_20A6497.jpg

Find Us

We meet on a Thursday Evening in Alma Church from 6.00pm until about 7.30pm for our Equip meeting.

This is our main weekly meeting helping us to practically equip Christian students with the skills and knowledge to live and speak for Jesus at University. We are students from different churches and denominations, uniting around the same gospel.

Therefore if you have any encouragement from being united with Christ, if any comfort from His love, if any common sharing in the Spirit, if any tenderness and compassion, then make my joy complete by being like-minded, having the same love, being one in spirit and of one mind. Philippians 2:1-2

Contact Us

If you want to know more, want to be put in touch with a Christian near you, or just have a question, please fill in our contact form and someone will be in touch shortly.

Name *
Name